Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 18. Health, Safety, and Housing
- Chapter 65. Police Protection
- Section 725. Permit Renewal.
previous: Section 720
next: Section 730
. Replacement of Permit.
AS 18.65.725. Permit Renewal.
- (a) A permittee shall apply for renewal of a permit to carry a concealed handgun within 90 days before the expiration of
the permit and shall present a complete renewal form provided by the department. The renewal form must include
- (1) any change in the information originally submitted under AS 18.65.710;
- (2) a statement that the person remains qualified to receive and hold a permit to carry a concealed handgun under AS 18.65.705
- (3) one frontal view photograph of the person taken within the preceding 30 days that includes the head and shoulders of
the person and is of a size specified by the department;
- (4) the renewal fee required under AS 18.65.720
- (5) the warning listed in AS 18.65.710
- (b) [Repealed, Sec. 15 ch 94 SLA 2000].
- (c) A renewal of a permit to carry a concealed handgun submitted on or after the expiration date is subject to a late fee
of $25. The department may not accept a renewal for a permit that is submitted more than 60 days after the expiration
date of the permit. Nothing in this subsection prohibits the holder of an expired permit from applying for a new
- (d) A renewal form under (a) of this section may not inquire of a permittee about, or require the submission of,
information beyond that described in (a) of this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.