Alaska Statutes.
Title 18. Health, Safety, and Housing
Chapter 65. Police Protection
Section 720. Fees.
previous: Section 715. Demonstration of Competence With Handguns.
next: Section 725. Permit Renewal.

AS 18.65.720. Fees.

The department shall charge a nonrefundable fee for the processing of the application for and initial issuance of a permit, renewal of a permit, or replacement of a permit. The fees shall be set by regulation and must be based on the actual costs incurred by the department. However, the fee for the processing of an application and initial issuance of a permit may not exceed $99 and the fee for renewal of a permit or replacement of a permit may not exceed $30.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.