- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 43. Revenue and Taxation
- Chapter 70. Alaska Business License Act
- Section 30. Levy and Computation of License Fee.
previous: Section 20
. Application For License.
next: Section 40
. Review and Determination of License Tax. [Repealed, Sec. 72 Ch 14 SLA 1987].
AS 43.70.030. Levy and Computation of License Fee.
- (a) The fee for each business license is $100 per year, except that the fee is $50 if
- (1) the business is a sole proprietorship; and
- (2) the sole proprietor is 65 years of age or older when the sole proprietor applies for the license or will reach 65
years of age at any time during the year for which the license is issued.
- (b) [Repealed, Sec. 1 ch 98 SLA 1984].
- (c) The license for the privilege of taking orders through use of catalogs and by mail order offices in the state is the
same as set out in this chapter for business generally.
- (d) [Repealed, Sec. 72 ch 14 SLA 1987].
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.