- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 39. Public Officers and Employees
- Chapter 20. Compensation, Allowances, and Leave
- Section 200. Computation of Personal Leave.
previous: Section 190
next: Section 210
. Determining Years of Service.
AS 39.20.200. Computation of Personal Leave.
- (a) Officers and employees of the state are entitled to personal leave with pay that accrues as follows:
- (1) two days for each full monthly pay period in the case of officers and employees with less than two years of service;
- (2) two and one-quarter days for each full monthly pay period in the case of officers and employees with two but less than
five years of service;
- (3) two and one-half days for each full monthly pay period in the case of officers and employees with five but less than
10 years of service;
- (4) three days for each full monthly pay period in the case of officers and employees with 10 years or more service.
- (b) Personal leave accrued by an officer or employee during each pay period shall be converted monthly to a cash value by
multiplying the hours accrued during the pay periods in that month by the officer's or employee's annualized hourly
rate of pay for the pay period. The resulting amount shall be added to the cash value amounts calculated for previous
pay periods. The total of all of the cash values is the cash value of the officer's or employee's personal leave
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.