Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 28. Motor Vehicles
- Chapter 20. Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act
- Section 560. Surrender of License and Registration, and False Affidavits.
previous: Section 550
. Transfer of Registration to Defeat Purpose of Chapter Prohibited.
next: Section 570
. Forged Proof.
AS 28.20.560. Surrender of License and Registration, and False Affidavits.
- (a) A person whose license or registration is suspended under any provision of this chapter, or whose policy of insurance
or bond, when required under this chapter, is canceled or terminated, shall immediately return the person's license or
registration to the department. If a person fails to return the license or registration to the department, the
department, through the commissioner of public safety, shall immediately direct a peace officer to obtain possession of
it and to return it to the department.
- (b) A person who wilfully fails to return a license or registration as required in (a) of this section or who knowingly
gives an affidavit required by this chapter that is false is punishable by a fine of not more than $500, or by
imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or by both.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.