A person who violates AS 45.50.562 or 45.50.564 is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable, if a natural person, by a fine of not more than $20,000, or by imprisonment for not more than one year, or by both; and if not a natural person, by a fine of not more than $50,000.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.