The governor and lieutenant governor shall each file a report of financial interests required by this chapter. If the governor or lieutenant governor fails to file the report when due, salary, per diem, and travel expenses after the due date are forfeited and may not be paid until compliance, and the person is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $1000.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.