Alaska Statutes.
Title 34. Property
Chapter 55. Uniform Land Sales Practices Act
Section 28. Penalties.
previous: Section 26. Revocation.
next: Section 30. Civil Remedy.

AS 34.55.028. Penalties.

(a) A person who wilfully violates AS 34.55.006 or 34.55.008 is, upon conviction, punishable by a fine of not more than $50,000, or by imprisonment for not less than one year nor more than five years, or by both fine and imprisonment.

(b) A violation of this chapter other than as provided in (a) of this section or of a regulation adopted under this chapter is a misdemeanor and is punishable by a fine of not less than $1,000 or double the amount of gain from the transaction, whichever is larger but not more than $50,000, or by imprisonment for not more than six months, or by both fine and imprisonment.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.