- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 34. Property
- Chapter 45. Unclaimed Property
- Section 80. Sale of Perishable Property.
previous: Section 70
. Proceeds of Sale.
next: Section 85
AS 34.45.080. Sale of Perishable Property.
- (a) Property of a perishable nature and subject to decay by keeping, if not taken away within 30 days after it has been
left, may be sold by giving 10 days' notice of sale. In that case the notice provided in AS 34.45.040 need not be given.
- (b) The sale shall be conducted and the proceeds of the sale shall be applied in the manner provided in AS 34.45.010
- 34.45.080, except that property in a state of
decay, or that is plainly subject to immediate decay, may be summarily sold by order of a district judge or magistrate,
after inspection of it, as provided in AS 34.45.010
- (c) The return of the sale shall be made and the proceeds derived from it shall be applied in the manner provided in AS 34.45.060
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.