Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A person who is a legislator, legislative employee, or public member of the committee shall complete a legislative ethics course administered by the committee under AS 24.60.150 (a)(4) within 10 days of the first day of the first regular session of each legislature. However, a person who first takes office or begins employment after the 10th day of the first regular session of a legislature shall complete the course required by this section within 30 days after the person's first day of service and, thereafter, as required by this section. The committee may grant a person additional time to complete the course required by this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.