Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
The department may not issue a permit until the applicant furnishes a bond to the department in the amount and with surety that the department considers necessary. The amount of the bond may not be less than $1,000 nor more than $10,000. The bond shall be conditioned on the applicant's full compliance with the provisions and requirements imposed by AS 23.15.330 - 23.15.520 and the payment of all judgments recovered against the applicant for violation of AS 23.15.330 - 23.15.520 and any judgment and costs recovered against the applicant by a laborer, worker, or applicant for a position due to wilful misrepresentation or wilful deceit of a laborer or applicant for a position.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.