Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
An insurer may only fail to renew a personal insurance policy on the policy's annual anniversary. An insurer may not fail to renew a policy unless a written notice of nonrenewal is mailed to the named insured as required by AS 21.36.260 at least 20 days for a personal insurance policy, and at least 45 days for a business or commercial insurance policy, before the expiration date of the policy or of the anniversary date of a policy written for a term longer than one year or with no fixed expiration date. If notice of nonrenewal is not given as required by this section, the existing policy shall continue until the insurer provides notice for the time period required by this section for that policy. This section does not apply
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.