Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 21. Insurance
- Chapter 33. Unauthorized Insurers
- Section 65. Penalties.
previous: Section 61
. Independently Procured Insurance; Premium Tax.
next: Section 68
. Venue. [Repealed, Sec. 26 Ch 117 SLA 1984].
AS 21.33.065. Penalties.
- (a) A person other than an insured, who in this state represents or aids a nonadmitted insurer in violation of AS 21.33.037
, is subject to a civil penalty of not more than $50,000 in addition to applicable criminal penalties and other
penalties prescribed in this title.
- (b) In addition to any other penalty provided, a person who violates a provision of this chapter is subject to a civil
penalty of not more than $10,000 for the first offense and not more than $100,000 for each succeeding violation.
- (c) [Repealed, Sec. 223 ch 67 SLA 1992].
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.