Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A person who, in this state, hires another person to guard a person in this state with arms or deadly weapons, or a person who comes into this state armed with deadly weapons for the purpose of guarding a person, without a written permit from the commissioner of public safety, is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable by imprisonment for not more than 60 days, or by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by both.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.