Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 18. Health, Safety, and Housing
- Chapter 65. Police Protection
- Section 310. Identification Cards.
previous: Section 290
next: Section 311
. Anatomical Gift.
AS 18.65.310. Identification Cards.
- (a) Upon payment of a $15 fee, the department shall issue a card identical to the motor vehicle operator's license
provided for in AS 28.15.111, except that the card
shall be of a different color and shall state in bold type letters across the face of it that it is for identification
- (b) A person may obtain an identification card provided for in (a) of this section by applying to the department on forms
and in the manner prescribed by the department.
- (c) Any person who knowingly makes a fraudulent written statement or application for an identification card concerning
age, race, sex, or other identifying characteristics as required by the department is guilty of a misdemeanor.
- (d) It is a misdemeanor for any person to possess, use, produce, or manufacture a fraudulent identification card.
- (e) It is a misdemeanor for a person to allow an identification card issued to that person to be used by any other person.
- (f) A person who violates (c), (d), or (e) of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of $500 or 60
days in jail, or both.
- (g) If the person applying for the identification card provided for in (a) of this section is 60 years of age or older,
charge may not be made for issuance of the card.
- (h) The department shall cancel the identification card of a person on whom a restriction has been imposed under AS 04.16.160 unless the person's identification card contains the information
required by (i) of this section. A cancellation under this subsection remains in effect only during the period of time that the person
is restricted from purchasing alcoholic beverages under AS 04.16.160 .
- (i) The department shall, to the extent it is able, mark the identification card of an applicant who is
restricted from purchasing alcoholic beverages under AS 04.16.160 in the same manner required for a driver's license under AS 28.15.111 . A person who has received a marked identification card under
this subsection may apply for an unmarked card when the period of restriction under AS 04.16.160 has expired.
- (j) The department shall charge a fee of $50 for issuance of a marked identification card under (i) of this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.