Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 8. Business and Professions
- Chapter 71. Dispensing Opticians
- Section 110. Qualifications For Licensure.
previous: Section 100
. Administration of Examination. [Repealed, Sec. 12 Ch 58 SLA 2002].
next: Section 120
AS 08.71.110. Qualifications For Licensure.
- (a) The board may issue a license to a person who
- (1) has had education equivalent to four years attendance at a high school;
- (2) has either
- (A) completed at least 1,800 hours of training as an apprentice after registering with the department as an apprentice; or
- (B) been engaged for at least 1,800 hours as a practicing optician in good standing in a state, territory, district, or
possession of the United States;
- (3) has passed the applicable examination required under AS 08.71.090
with a score acceptable to the board;
- (4) has passed a course designated in the board's regulations as being acceptable; and
- (5) has paid the required license fee.
- (b) Graduation from an associate degree program in a recognized school or college of opticianry may be substituted for the
experience required by (a)(2) and (4) of this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.