Alaska Statutes.
Title 8. Business and Professions
Chapter 62. Marine Pilots
Section 140. Fees.
previous: Section 130. Lapsed License.
next: Section 150. Denial, Revocation or Suspension.

AS 08.62.140. Fees.

(a) The department shall set fees under AS 08.01.065 for applications, licenses, agent registrations, investigations, audits, and training.

(b) The fee for an application for an exemption under AS 08.62.180 (b) from the mandatory pilotage requirement of this chapter is $250 plus $50 for each whole foot in overall length of the vessel that exceeds 65 feet.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.