Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
(a) Except as provided in (b) and (c) of this section, a person who has an inactive license certificate under AS 06.60.090 may apply to the department for an active license and pay the required fees.
(b) A person is eligible for reactivation of an inactive license if the person's license has been in an inactive status for less than 24 months from the anniversary date of the issuance of the initial inactive license certificate. If the person has been in an inactive status for 24 months or longer, the person may obtain a license only by satisfying the qualifications applicable to initial licensure.
(c) The department may issue an active license that has been converted from inactive status under this section for the term remaining on the license before it became inactive.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.