Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 6. Banks and Financial Institutions
- Chapter 50. Deferred Deposit Advances
- Section 310. Reports to Department.
previous: Section 300
. Suspension or Revocation of License.
next: Section 320
AS 06.50.310. Reports to Department.
- (a) On or before March 15 of each year, a licensee shall file with the department a composite annual report for the
preceding calendar year in the form prescribed by the department relating to all advances made by the licensee. The
department may require that the report be submitted under oath or affirmation, or with notice that false statements
made are punishable as unsworn falsification in the second degree under AS 11.56.210
- (b) The report must include
- (1) the total number and dollar amount of advances made by the licensee;
- (2) the total number of individual customers who received advances;
- (3) the minimum, maximum, and average amount of advances;
- (4) the average annual percentage rate of the fee charged for advances;
- (5) the average number of days of the advances;
- (6) the total number and dollar amount of returned checks;
- (7) the total number and dollar amount of checks paid by advance recipients;
- (8) the total number and dollar amount of checks charged off as a loss;
- (9) the total dollar amount of outstanding advances as of the last day of the calendar year;
- (10) the total number of outstanding advances as of the last day of the calendar year; and
- (11) any other information the department determines is required to conduct its review.
- (c) Within 15 days after the occurrence of any of the following events, a licensee shall file a written report with the
department describing the event and its expected effect on the activities of the licensee in the state:
- (1) filing for bankruptcy or reorganization by the licensee;
- (2) institution of suspension or revocation proceedings against the licensee by a state or other governmental authority;
- (3) a felony indictment or felony conviction of the licensee and, if the licensee is not a natural person, of a member,
partner, director, senior officer, or holder of 10 percent or more of the licensee's equity; and
- (4) other events that the department determines and identifies by regulation that may impair the ability of the licensee
to operate its business under this chapter.
- (d) In the discretion of the department, the occurrence of an event in (c) of this section may constitute grounds for
suspension or revocation of a license.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.