Alaska Statutes.
Title 8. Business and Professions
Chapter 24. Collection Agencies
Section 140. Fee, Bond, and Other Material.
previous: Section 135. Fees.
next: Section 150. Bond.

AS 08.24.140. Fee, Bond, and Other Material.

(a) The application must be accompanied by

(1) if it is an original application, the application fee;

(2) the biennial license fee for a collection agency for the principal place of business and the same amount for each branch office;

(3) a bond running to the state with a surety or sureties to the satisfaction of the department, and conditioned that the licensee shall, within 30 days after the close of each calendar or fiscal month, report and pay to the licensee's customers the net proceeds due and payable of all collections made during the calendar or fiscal month that exceed $20.

(b) All money collected by an agency belonging to a client shall be deposited in a trust account and cleared at the end of each month. The department may audit any agency transaction.

All content © 2023 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2022. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.