Made available by
Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.
You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.
(a) An application for a license, or renewal of a license, must be accompanied by the appropriate fee, as follows:
(1) voluntary license ..............................................$ 25 (2) probationary or standard license for homes with capacity to serve three to five residents ................................................. 75 (3) probationary or standard license for homes with capacity to serve six or more residents .......................................................150.
(b) In addition to the base license application fee, set out in (a) of this section, an application under (a)(2) of this section must be accompanied by a fee of $25 for each resident accommodation beyond three that the home seeks licensure to provide, and an application under (a)(3) of this section must be accompanied by a fee of $25 for each resident accommodation beyond six that the home seeks licensure to provide.
(c) An assisted living home that applies for a license modification to move its location or make some other major modification, or to expand its capacity to serve additional residents, at any time other than at the time of license renewal, shall
(1) in the case of a modification not involving additional resident capacity, pay a fee of $25;
(2) in the case of a modification seeking only to add to the home's resident capacity, pay $25 for each additional resident accommodation, regardless of the amount of time left in the current license period;
(3) in the case of a home seeking modifications described in both (1) and (2) of this subsection, pay the fees stated in both (1) and (2).
(d) After the first two onsite visits following an inspection that reveals noncompliance with AS 47.33 or this chapter, the licensee shall pay a fee of $150 for each additional onsite visit by the department that results from failure of the licensee to achieve and maintain compliance within a reasonable time set by the department.
(e) Fees due under this section are nonrefundable.
History: Eff. 7/1/95, Register 134; am 4/6/2002, Register 162; am 6/24/2004, Register 170
Authority: AS 47.33.410
Note to HTML Version:
The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.
If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Last modified 7/05/2006