Made available by
Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.
You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.
(a) To participate in the program under this chapter an eligible family that chooses to hire a child care provider to care for the family's eligible children in the family's home shall verify, on a form, that the selected provider
(1) is at least 18 years of age;
(2) has submitted to the grantee a printout of criminal justice information under AS 12.62.160 (b)(9) and that the provider has not
(A) within the last 10 years, been under indictment, charged by information or complaint, or convicted of a misdemeanor crime of assault, reckless endangerment, misconduct involving a controlled substance, or perjury, as defined in AS 11 or the laws of another jurisdiction; or
(B) at any time, been under indictment, charged by information or complaint, or convicted of a serious offense, as defined in AS 12.62.900 ;
(3) is caring only for eligible children residing in the family's home;
(4) is employed by the family; and
(5) completes a minimum of six hours of training annually of the type described in 4 AAC 62.250(c) , with a minimum of two hours of the required annual training in topics addressing health and safety for children.
(b) A grantee shall provide an in-home child care packet to a parent choosing in-home care. The packet's contents will be specified by the department and will include state and federal employment information, including notice of the parent's obligation to pay the provider at least minimum wage established under AS 23.10.065 , or the difference between the family's program benefits established under 4 AAC 65.321 and minimum wage, if any, and forms such as Form W-2 and wage and tax statement. Nothing in this chapter relieves a parent of the responsibility of complying with labor laws and tax requirements.
(c) A parent choosing in-home child care shall certify that the selected provider meets the requirements in (a) of this section. A grantee shall give a check list of suggested health and safety guidelines for in-home child care to the parent.
(d) A grantee shall issue an authorization for in-home care and program benefit payments to the parent instead of the provider under 4 AAC 65.321. A parent shall submit to the grantee attendance and billing reports once a month.
(e) A parent choosing in-home child care is exempt from the requirements of 4 AAC 65.305.
History: Eff. 3/8/2002, Register 161; am 9/11/2002, Register 163; am 12/6/2002, Register 164
Authority: AS 14.07.060
Note to HTML Version:
The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.
If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Last modified 7/05/2006