Made available by
Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.
You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.
(a) For state fiscal years beginning after June 30, 1995, the regulatory cost charge rates will be established annually by commission order, using the formulae in 3 AAC 47.040. However, if the regulatory cost charge rate applicable to adjusted gross regulated operating revenue, calculated under 3 AAC 47.040(a) , would result in a regulatory cost charge that exceeds the limit set by AS 42.05.254 (a) or AS 42.06.286 (a), the commission order will establish that rate at a level that would result in a regulatory cost charge that is equal to the limit set by those statutes. The regulatory cost charge rates will be adjusted by commission order if necessary under AS 42.05.254 (b) or AS 42.06.286 (b), or if necessary because of changes in a factor in a formula in 3 AAC 47.040.
(b) Within 30 days after the annual budget of the commission is passed by the legislature each year, the commission will notify the public and each regulated utility and pipeline carrier of the regulatory cost charge rate to be imposed and the basis for that rate. The regulatory cost charge rate will be a charge per kilowatt-hour in the case of regulated electric utilities and a percentage of adjusted gross regulated operating revenue for all other regulated utilities and pipeline carriers.
(c) Within 30 days after notice is issued under (b) of this section, each regulated utility and pipeline carrier may submit comments on, or request revisions to, the regulatory cost charge rates proposed by the commission and, in the case of public utilities, may object to a designation as a regulated utility.
(d) Within 60 days after notice is issued under (b) of this section, the commission will hold a public hearing to receive comments on the proposed regulatory cost charge rates.
(e) Within 90 days after notice is issued under (b) of this section, and after taking into account the commission's final authorized annual budget, the commission will issue an order establishing the regulatory cost charge rates and the date or dates when the regulatory cost charges must be paid.
(f) If the total regulatory cost charge payments made by a regulated utility or pipeline carrier during a state fiscal year exceed the limit set by AS 42.05.254 (a) or AS 42.06.286 (a), the commission will notify the Department of Revenue to refund to the utility or pipeline carrier the amount of the overpayment.
History: Eff. 10/21/92, Register 124; am 12/1/94, Register 132; am/readopt 12/1/95, Register 136
Authority: AS 42.05.141
Note to HTML Version:
The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.
If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Last modified 7/05/2006