Made available by
Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.
You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.
(a) An insurer may not charge a premium for consumer credit insurance for a loan month in which the policy is terminated within the first 15 days. An insurer may charge a full month's premium if a consumer credit insurance policy is terminated on or after the 16th day of the loan month.
(b) As part of a rate filing an insurer shall file the formula to be used in computing refunds. The method of computing refunds must be clearly stated in a group policy, group certificate, or individual policy.
(c) An insurer is not required to make a refund of $5 or less unless an existing debt is refinanced or consolidated.
History: Eff. 3/29/81, Register 77; am 6/6/93, Register 126; am 7/2/2001, Register 158
Authority: AS 21.06.090
Note to HTML Version:
The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.
If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Last modified 7/05/2006