Made available by
Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.
You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.
(a) If the first loan payment is proposed to be due 31 days or more after the date the loan is made, the licensee shall disclose to the borrower in writing and before the borrower signs any loan documents, the
(1) amount due as the first payment if payment is made within 30 days after the date the loan is made;
(2) amount due as the first payment if payment is made 31 days or more after the date the loan is made; and
(3) the difference between the amounts disclosed under (1) and (2) of this subsection.
(b) The licensee shall allow the borrower to elect the date of the first loan payment if the
(1) payment date complies with AS 06.20.250 (d); and
(2) borrower's election is made in writing after receipt of the disclosure required by (a) of this section.
History: Eff. 10/16/2003, Register 168
Authority: AS 06.20.250
Note to HTML Version:
The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.
If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Last modified 7/05/2006