Made available by Touch N' Go Systems, Inc., and the
Law Offices of James B. Gottstein.

You can also go to The Alaska Legal Resource Center or search the entire website search.

Touch N' Go, the DeskTop In-and-Out Board makes your office run smoother. Visit Touch N' Go's Website to see how.
Title 3 . Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Chapter 8 . Land Sales
Section 15. Fees and assessments

3 AAC 08.015. Fees and assessments

(a) The following fees are established for registration of broker-dealers, agents, and investment adviser representatives, and state investment advisers, and for filing of notices of federal covered advisers:

(1) application fee for an initial or annual renewal registration or notice, for

(A) a broker-dealer, $250;

(B) an agent of a broker-dealer or issuer, $75;

(C) an investment adviser representative, $75;

(D) a state investment adviser, $250;

(E) a federal covered adviser, $250;

(2) application fee for registration or notice of a successor, for a

(A) registered broker-dealer, $125;

(B) registered state investment adviser, $125;

(C) noticed federal covered adviser, $125;

(3) application fee for a broker-dealer or issuer to transfer the unexpired portion of registration of an agent, $75;

(4) application fee for a successor state investment adviser or successor federal covered adviser to transfer the unexpired portion of registration of an investment adviser, $75.

(b) For an initial or annual examination, or for an investigation conducted under AS 45.55.910 , the administrator will assess to the issuer, broker-dealer, agent, investment advisor representative, federal covered adviser, or state investment adviser who is the subject of the examination or investigation, a fee of $150 plus the proportionate part of the actual travel expenses and per diem incurred by each examiner while away from the examiner's duty station. The assessment shall be made as soon as possible after the examination or investigation has been completed, and payment of the assessment must be received by the department within 30 days after the assessment is mailed to the subject of the examination or investigation.

(c) Fees paid or assessed under this section are nonrefundable. The fees must be paid by check, money order, or another payment form approved by the administrator and made payable to the State of Alaska.

History: Eff. 9/8/91, Register 119; am 10/1/99, Register 151

Authority: AS 45.55.040

AS 45.55.910

AS 45.55.915


Note to HTML Version:

The Alaska Administrative Code was automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure its accuracy, but neither Touch N' Go Systems nor the Law Offices of James B. Gottstein can be held responsible for any possible errors. This version of the Alaska Administrative Code is current through June, 2006.

If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Administrative Code be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. Recent editions of the Alaska Administrative Journal may be obtained from the Alaska Lieutenant Governor's Office on the world wide web. If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful. Copyright 2006. Touch N' Go Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Last modified 7/05/2006