- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 47. Welfare, Social Services and Institutions
- Chapter 80. Persons With Disabilities
- Section 400. Qualifications For Teaching the Use of Certain Aids or Devices For the Blind and Visually Impaired.
previous: Section 330
next: Section 900
AS 47.80.400. Qualifications For Teaching the Use of Certain Aids or Devices For the Blind and Visually Impaired.
- (a) A person who is employed to teach the use of orientation and mobility aids or assistive technology devices to students
who are 16 years of age or older and who are blind or visually impaired may not receive payment from the state or a
political subdivision of the state unless the person meets the training and experience requirements established by the
department under this section.
- (b) The department shall, by regulation, establish minimum requirements for training and experience of persons who teach
the use of orientation and mobility aids or assistive technology devices to students who are 16 years of age or older
and who are blind or visually impaired. The department shall consider the standards adopted by national organizations
that provide services to the blind and visually impaired when setting requirements under this section.
Article 06. GENERAL PROVISIONS
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.