- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 43. Revenue and Taxation
- Chapter 75. Fisheries Business License and Taxes
- Section 11. Fisheries Business License.
previous: Section 10
. Fisheries Business Licenses. [Repealed, Sec. 13 Ch 79 SLA 1979].
next: Section 15
. Fisheries Business Tax.
AS 43.75.011. Fisheries Business License.
- (a) A person engaging or attempting to engage in a fisheries business or in an activity described in AS 43.75.100
shall first apply for and obtain a license as provided in AS 43.75.020
- (b) The commissioner may assess a civil penalty against a person required to have a license under (a) of this section who
fails to obtain the license. The civil penalty for a violation of (a) of this section may not exceed $5,000 the first
time a civil penalty is assessed, $10,000 for a second assessment, $15,000 for a third assessment, $20,000 for a fourth
assessment, and $25,000 for a fifth or subsequent assessment. The commissioner may not assess a person more than one
civil penalty for a violation of (a) of this section in a 30-day period.
- (c) Proceedings to suspend or revoke a license under AS 43.75.020(b)(3)(B) are governed by AS 44.62.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.