- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 34. Property
- Chapter 20. Mortgages and Trust Deeds
- Section 50. Penalty For Failure to Discharge Mortgage or Execute Certificate.
previous: Section 40
. Recording Certificate.
next: Section 60
AS 34.20.050. Penalty For Failure to Discharge Mortgage or Execute Certificate.
If a mortgagee, or personal representatives, successors in interest or assigns of the mortgagee, after full performance
of the condition of the mortgage, whether before or after a breach, for 10 days after being so requested in writing,
and after tender of the reasonable charges, neglects or refuses to discharge the mortgage, or to execute and
acknowledge a certificate of discharge or release of the mortgage, the mortgagee is liable to the mortgagor, the heirs,
successors in interest, representatives or assigns of the mortgagor, in the sum of $300 damages, and also for all
damages occasioned by the neglect or refusal.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.