Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 28. Motor Vehicles
- Chapter 15. Drivers' Licenses
- Section 241. Reduction of Points.
previous: Section 240
. Suspending Licenses of Juveniles. [Repealed, Sec. 19 Ch 178 SLA 1978].
next: Section 250
. Reexamination. [Repealed, Sec. 19 Ch 178 SLA 1978].
AS 28.15.241. Reduction of Points.
- (a) Two points shall be deducted from a licensee's assessed total if the licensee has not been convicted of a violation of
traffic laws that occurred during the 12-month period after the date of the last violation of which the licensee was
- (b) In addition to (a) of this section, two points shall be deducted from the assessed total upon the driver's furnishing
to the department adequate proof of successful completion, within 12 months of the date of the driver's last violation,
of a driver improvement course approved by the department or an alcohol information course approved by the Department
of Health and Social Services, except that
- (1) not more than one driver improvement or one alcohol information course may be used to obtain a reduction in points in
any 12-month period; and
- (2) a driver improvement course for a person under 21 years of age must be a course that is designed to benefit persons
under 21 years of age and must be certified by a national organization.
- (c) One point shall accumulate to the driver's benefit for each 12 consecutive months of licensed, violation-free driving
within the five-year period preceding the point calculation.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.