Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 28. Motor Vehicles
- Chapter 5. Administration
- Section 99. Penalty.
previous: Section 98
. Sale of Child Safety Devices.
next: Section 104
. School Buses. [Repealed, Sec. 2 Ch 51 SLA 1999]
AS 28.05.099. Penalty.
- (a) A person convicted of a violation of AS 28.05.095
(a) or (d) is guilty of an infraction and may be fined up to $15 or the court may waive the fine if the person
convicted donates $15 to the emergency medical services entity providing services in the area in which the violation
- (b) A person convicted of a violation of AS 28.05.095
(b) is guilty of an infraction, and may be fined up to $50. The person may also be assessed demerit points as
determined by regulations of the department, notwithstanding the provisions of AS 28.15.231
(b). A person who violates AS 28.05.095
(b) by failing to provide a child safety device or safety belt may provide a peace officer, including a village
safety officer, proof of purchase or acquisition, and installation, of an approved child safety device or safety belt.
If the proof is provided within 30 days after the issuance of a citation for the infraction, the court shall dismiss
the citation and no points shall be assessed under this subsection unless the person has
- (1) been convicted previously for violating AS 28.05.095
by failing to provide a child safety device or safety belt;
- (2) been cited for failure to provide a child safety device or safety belt and has forfeited the bail required by the
- (3) provided proof under this subsection on a prior occasion.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.