Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A person appearing before either house, or both, or a legislative committee in response to a subpoena is entitled to $20 for each day's attendance, and for the time necessary in coming and returning to the person's place of residence and mileage at the rate of 15 cents a mile for the distance traveled in going to and returning from the place of attendance. The witness fee and mileage fee shall be paid out of the state treasury upon presentation of a certificate of attendance and mileage due, signed by the presiding officer of the house that authorized issuance of subpoena.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.