Alaska Statutes.
Title 24. Legislature
Chapter 20. Agencies of the Legislature
Section 161. Membership.
previous: Section 160. [Repealed, Sec. 1 Ch 95 SLA 1971].
next: Section 165. Alternate Members.

AS 24.20.161. Membership.

The Legislative Budget and Audit Committee is composed of 10 members: the chairmen of the senate and house finance committees; one member selected from each of the senate and house finance committees and appointed by the president of the senate and the speaker of the house, respectively; and three members appointed from each house by the respective presiding officer. The chairman of the finance committee may choose not to serve on the committee. If this occurs, the presiding officer of the appropriate house shall appoint a replacement from the finance committee. The membership from each house shall include at least one member from each of the two major political parties. The committee shall select its own chairman.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.