Alaska Statutes.
Title 24. Legislature
Chapter 5. In General
Section 20. Composition.
previous: Section 10. Legislative Power.
next: Section 30. Qualifications of Members.

AS 24.05.020. Composition.

The legislature is composed of two houses: a senate consisting of 20 members and a house of representatives consisting of 40 members.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.