Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
If an individual insured under a group life insurance policy hereafter delivered in this state becomes entitled under the terms of the policy to have an individual policy of life insurance issued without evidence of insurability, subject to making application and paying the first premium within the period specified in the policy, and if the individual is not given notice of the existence of the right at least 15 days before the expiration date of the period, the individual shall have an additional period within which to exercise the right, but nothing in this section may be construed to continue an insurance beyond the period provided in the policy. This additional period shall expire 15 days after the individual is given notice, but in no event may the additional period extend beyond 60 days after the expiration date of the period provided in the policy. Written notice presented to the individual or mailed by the policyholder to the last known address of the individual or mailed by the insurer to the last known address of the individual as furnished by the policyholder constitutes notice for the purpose of this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.