Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A beneficial owner of more than 10 percent of a class of equity security, or a director or officer, may not, directly or indirectly, sell an equity security of the company if the person selling the security or the principal of that person (1) does not own the security sold, or (2) if owning the security, does not deliver it against the sale within 20 days after the sale or does not within five days after the sale deposit it in the mails or other usual channels of transportation; but a person shall not be considered to have violated this section on proof that notwithstanding the exercise of good faith the person was unable to make the delivery or deposit within the time prescribed, or that to do so would cause undue inconvenience or expense.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.