Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
The public defender is subject to removal by the governor for good cause. If the public defender is removed, the governor shall submit to the legislature a report stating the reasons for removal. The report shall be submitted within 10 days after the action has been taken if the legislature is in session, or if the legislature is not in session, within 10 days after the convening of the next regular or special session.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.