Alaska Statutes.
Title 18. Health, Safety, and Housing
Chapter 65. Police Protection
Section 150. Composition of Council.
previous: Section 140. Creation.
next: Section 160. Appointment.

AS 18.65.150. Composition of Council.

The council consists of the following persons:

(1) four chief administrative officers or chiefs of police of local governments;

(2) the commissioner of public safety or a designee of the commissioner;

(3) the commissioner of corrections or a designee of the commissioner;

(4) one correctional administrative officer who is employed at the level of a deputy director or higher; and

(5) four members of the public at large with at least two from the communities of 2,500 population or less.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.