Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 16. Fish and Game
- Chapter 5. Fish and Game Code
- Section 390. Fees and Compensation For Issuance of Licenses, Permits, and Tags.
previous: Section 380
. Commissioner May Appoint Agents.
next: Section 395
. Sport Fishing Vessel Registration.
AS 16.05.390. Fees and Compensation For Issuance of Licenses, Permits, and Tags.
- (a) Except as provided in (e) of this section, an agent appointed by the commissioner under AS 16.05.380
to sell licenses, permits, and tags is entitled to
- (1) retain five percent of the fee that is charged for a license, permit, or tag or 25 cents for each license, permit, or
tag sold, whichever is greater; and
- (2) compensation of $50 per year or $1 for each license, permit, or tag sold during the year, whichever is greater.
- (b) Each agent appointed to sell licenses, permits, or tags under AS 16.05.380 shall, as directed by the commissioner,
transmit the proceeds from the sales of licenses, permits, and tags, except the amount authorized to be retained under
(a)(1) of this section, together with a report of the sales, to the commissioner for deposit in the fish and game fund
or the general fund.
- (c) On March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 of each year the commissioner shall calculate the compensation
earned by an agent under (a)(2) of this section, minus the penalties assessed under (g) of this section. If the
compensation due exceeds $50, the commissioner shall pay the compensation not later than 30 days after the date for
which the compensation was calculated. If the compensation due is $50 or less, the commissioner shall pay the
compensation not later than January 30 of the year following the year in which the compensation was earned. The
commissioner shall pay compensation only for sales of licenses, permits, or tags for which the commissioner has
received the report and proceeds required to be transmitted under (b) of this section.
- (d) Compensation provided by this section shall be paid from appropriations made to the department.
- (e) The provisions of (a) of this section do not apply to a state employee appointed by the commissioner under AS 16.05.380
to sell licenses, permits, and tags.
- (f) Proceeds and reports under (b) of this section shall be transmitted to the commissioner by the last day of the month
following the month in which the licenses, permits, and tags are sold, unless an alternative reporting schedule has
been established by contract.
- (g) The commissioner may assess a penalty against an agent who does not transmit proceeds within the time allowed under
(f) of this section. The penalty is equal to one and one-half percent of the amount of proceeds due. The penalty may
be assessed for each month or portion of a month that the proceeds are delinquent. A penalty under this subsection
shall be withheld from the agent's compensation under (a)(2) of this section.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.