Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
A written obligation entered into by a minor at least 16 years of age, evidencing a loan or other assistance received by the minor from any person for the purpose of furthering the minor's education in a career education program or an institution of higher learning, is enforceable against the minor with the same effect as if the minor were, at the time of its execution, 18 years of age, if the person making the loan has before making the loan a certification from the institution that the minor is enrolled in the institution or has been accepted for enrollment.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.