Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
If the accused is not arrested under warrant of the governor by the expiration of the time specified in the warrant, bond, or undertaking, a judge or magistrate may discharge the accused or may recommit the accused for a further period of not more than 60 days, or a judge or magistrate may again take bail for the appearance and surrender of the accused, as provided in AS 12.70.150 , but within a period of not more than 60 days after the date of the new bond or undertaking.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.