Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 11. Criminal Law
- Chapter 46. Offenses Against Property
- Section 140. Theft in the Third Degree.
previous: Section 130
. Theft in the Second Degree.
next: Section 150
. Theft in the Fourth Degree.
AS 11.46.140. Theft in the Third Degree.
- (a) A person commits the crime of theft in the third degree if the person commits theft as defined in AS 11.46.100
- (1) the value of the property or services is $50 or more but less than $500;
- (2) [Repealed, Sec. 5 Ch 67 SLA 2005].
- (3) the value of the property is less than $50 and, within the past five years, the person has been convicted and
sentenced on two or more separate occasions in this or another jurisdiction of theft or concealment of merchandise, or
an offense under another law or ordinance with similar elements.
- (b) Theft in the third degree is a class A misdemeanor.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.