Alaska Statutes.
Title 8. Business and Professions
Chapter 80. Pharmacists and Pharmacies
Section 10. Creation and Membership of Board; Officers.
previous: Section 5. Statement of Purpose.
next: Section 20. Term of Office. [Repealed, Sec. 20 Ch 80 SLA 1996. For Current Provisions, See AS 39.05.053 ].

AS 08.80.010. Creation and Membership of Board; Officers.

(a) There is created the Board of Pharmacy, composed of seven members, five of whom shall be pharmacists licensed in the state who have been actively engaged in the practice of pharmacy in the state for a period of three years immediately preceding their appointment. Two shall be persons with no direct financial interest in the health care industry. Whenever possible, the board shall include at least one member from each judicial district.

(b) An officer elected by the board serves a term of one year and may not serve more than four consecutive full terms in a specific office.

All content © 2023 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2022. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.