Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 8. Business and Professions
- Chapter 62. Marine Pilots
- Section 190. Penalties.
previous: Section 187
. Registration of Agents Required.
next: Section 200
. [Renumbered as AS 08.62.900
AS 08.62.190. Penalties.
- (a) A master or owner of a vessel required by this chapter to employ a licensed pilot who fails to do so when a licensed
pilot is available, unless the perils or hazards of the sea prevent the employment of a pilot, is guilty of a
misdemeanor and, upon conviction, is punishable by a fine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $15,000 for the first
offense and not less than $10,000 nor more than $30,000 for the second offense.
- (b) A person who violates any other provision of this chapter or a regulation adopted under this chapter is guilty of a
misdemeanor and, upon conviction, is punishable by a fine of not less than $1,000 nor more than $5,000.
- (c) For purposes of (a) of this section, the board shall define by regulation the phrase "when a licensed pilot is
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.