Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
- Alaska Statutes.
- Title 8. Business and Professions
- Chapter 24. Collection Agencies
- Section 140. Fee, Bond, and Other Material.
previous: Section 135
next: Section 150
AS 08.24.140. Fee, Bond, and Other Material.
- (a) The application must be accompanied by
- (1) if it is an original application, the application fee;
- (2) the biennial license fee for a collection agency for the principal place of business and the same amount for each
- (3) a bond running to the state with a surety or sureties to the satisfaction of the department, and conditioned that the
licensee shall, within 30 days after the close of each calendar or fiscal month, report and pay to the licensee's
customers the net proceeds due and payable of all collections made during the calendar or fiscal month that exceed $20.
- (b) All money collected by an agency belonging to a client shall be deposited in a trust account and cleared at the end of
each month. The department may audit any agency transaction.
All content © 2008 by Touch
N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature
If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We
hope you find this information useful.