Advertising with us can place you in front of thousands of visitors a day. Learn more!
(a) A money transmission licensee shall pay an annual renewal fee not later than 30 days before the anniversary of the issuance of the money transmission license or, if the last day is not a business day, on the next business day.
(b) A money transmission licensee shall submit a renewal report with the renewal fee, in a form and in a medium prescribed by the department. The renewal report must state or contain
(1) a copy of the money transmission licensee's most recent audited annual financial statement or, if the money transmission licensee is a wholly owned subsidiary of another corporation, the most recent audited consolidated annual financial statement of the parent corporation or the money transmission licensee's most recent audited consolidated annual financial statement;
(2) the number and monetary amount of payment instruments and stored value sold by the money transmission licensee in this state that have not been included in a renewal report, and the monetary amount of payment instruments and stored value currently outstanding;
(3) a description of each material change in information submitted by the money transmission licensee in its original license application that has not been reported to the department on any required report;
(4) a list of the money transmission licensee's permissible investments and a certification that the money transmission licensee continues to maintain permissible investments according to the requirements set out in AS 06.55.501 and 06.55.502;
(5) proof that the money transmission licensee continues to maintain adequate security as required by AS 06.55.104 ; and
(6) a list of the locations in this state where the money transmission licensee or an authorized delegate of the money transmission licensee engages in money transmission or provides other money services.
(c) If a money transmission licensee does not file a renewal report or pay its renewal fee by the renewal date or any extension of time granted by the department, the department shall send the money transmission licensee a notice of suspension. Unless the money transmission licensee files the report and pays the renewal fee before expiration of 10 days after the notice is sent, the money transmission licensee's license is suspended 10 days after the department sends the notice of suspension. The suspension shall be lifted if, within 20 days after its money transmission license is suspended, the money transmission licensee
(1) files the report and pays the renewal fee; and
(2) pays a late fee for each day after suspension that the department did not receive the renewal report and the renewal fee.
(d) The department for good cause may grant an extension of the renewal date.
All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.
Note to HTML Version:
This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.