Alaska Statutes.
Title 6. Banks and Financial Institutions
Chapter 20. Alaska Small Loans Act
Section 290. Purchase of Wages or Other Compensation For $25,000 or Less.
previous: Section 287. Insurance On Open-End Loans.
next: Section 300. Maximum Charges By Nonlicensee On Loans.

AS 06.20.290. Purchase of Wages or Other Compensation For $25,000 or Less.

For purposes of this chapter, the payment of $25,000 or less in money, credit, goods, or things in action, as consideration for the sale or assignment of, or order for, the payment of wages, salary, commissions, or other compensation for services, whether earned or to be earned, is considered a loan, and the difference between the payment and the amount of the compensation sold or assigned is considered interest or a charge upon the loan from the date of payment to the date the compensation is payable. Such a transaction is governed by this chapter.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.