Alaska Statutes.
Title 41. Public Resources
Chapter 10. Soil and Water Conservation
Section 65. Major Land Areas of the State.
previous: Section 60. Qualifications of Board Members.
next: Section 70. Term of Office.

AS 41.10.065. Major Land Areas of the State.

The five major land areas of the state are:

(1) the Arctic and northwest Alaska;

(2) the Yukon and Tanana Valleys;

(3) southwest Alaska and the Kenai Peninsula;

(4) southcentral Alaska; and

(5) southeast Alaska.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.