Alaska Statutes.
Title 29. Municipal Government
Chapter 4. Classification of Municipalities
Section 30. Classes of General Law.
previous: Section 20. General Law.
next: Section 40. Reclassification of Cities.

AS 29.04.030. Classes of General Law.

General law municipalities are of five classes:

(1) first class boroughs;

(2) second class boroughs;

(3) third class boroughs;

(4) first class cities;

(5) second class cities.

All content © 2008 by Touch N' Go/Bright Solutions, Inc.

Note to HTML Version:

This version of the Alaska Statutes is current through December, 2007. The Alaska Statutes were automatically converted to HTML from a plain text format. Every effort has been made to ensure their accuracy, but this can not be guaranteed. If it is critical that the precise terms of the Alaska Statutes be known, it is recommended that more formal sources be consulted. For statutes adopted after the effective date of these statutes, see, Alaska State Legislature If any errors are found, please e-mail Touch N' Go systems at E-mail. We hope you find this information useful.